Students recognized for Anuran literary contributions

SPINDALE (June 13, 2015) – Dozens of students were recently recognized for their contributions to the college’s literary magazine.

The Anuran is the College’s annual literary journal and features some of the best literary and artistic talent in our school and surrounding communities. It is designed as a published collection of poems, essays and photographs, the culmination of a yearly poetry and essay contest drawing of all entries.

The winning contributors for the 2018 edition are:

First Place: Susan Westbrook
Second Place: Caleb Bumgarner
Third Place: Robert Judd
Fourth Place: Michael DeAntonio
Honorable Mention: Misty Poole Greene
Honorable Mention: Gabriel Lugo
Honorable Mention: Plutonia Lapin

First Place: Lanna Evans
Second Place: Michael Lugo
Third Place: Maria Velasco
Fourth Place: Erin Geese
Honorable Mention: Gabriel Lugo
Honorable Mention: Judah Zdziarski
Honorable Mention: Lacey Bartlett

First Place: Jennifer Toney
Second Place: Victoria Byers
Third Place: Helen Ellenburg
Fourth Place: Katelynn Ruppe
Honorable Mention: Sebastian Streit
Honorable Mention: Jennifer Toney
Honorable Mention: Jacob Greene (he won two HMs)
Honorable Mention: Brittany Goolsby
Honorable Mention: Alex Dotulong

Cover Design:
First Place: Victoria Byers
Second Place: Richard Bealle
Third Place: Sebastian Streit
Fourth Place: Kate-Lan Johnson
Honorable Mention: Alex Dotulong (Alex won two HMs)
Honorable Mention Blythe Thorn
Honorable Mention: Lynne Starr-Vasquez